Bert Jansch ‎– Young Man Blues Live In Glasgow 1962-1964 2LP

  • Click to enlarge
Bert Jansch ‎– Young Man Blues Live In Glasgow 1962-1964  2LP

Tap to enlarge


Product Information

Stamford Audio Heritage ‎(SAHER00) 2LP - 180g vinyl audiophile limited edition of 1000, hand numbered gatefold cover.

British folk legend Bert Jansch mastering his craft in the folk clubs of his home city during the early 1960's. The earliest live recordings yet discovered of this hero of British folk. Recorded in the early 1960's these recordings predate his first album release. Recordings made by Frank Cola on non-professional equipment and digitally enhanced by Nick Robbins.

Side 1:

  1. Something's Coming Up (from West Side Story)
  2. Careless Love
  3. Veronica
  4. When Do I Get To Be Called A Man
  5. Courting Blues
  6. Medley: Angi/Work Song
  7. Tic-Tocative Alice's Wonderland
  8. Meanest Man In Town

Side 2:

  1. Joint Control
  2. Bottle It Up And Go
  3. Untitled Instrumental #1
  4. Train Song
  5. Stagolee
  6. Rockin' Chair Blues
  7. Me And My Baby Used To Have A Fight
  8. Finches

Side 3:

  1. Blues Run The Game
  2. Pretty Polly
  3. Come Back Baby
  4. Untitled Instrumental #2
  5. I Am Lonely, I Am Lost
  6. Freedom
  7. One Day Old aka You're One Day Old And No Damn Good
  8. Train On The River

Side 4:

  1. Hallelujah I Love Her So
  2. Strolling Down The Highway
  3. Gallows Tree
  4. Betty And Dupree
  5. Dry Land Blues
Product Code SAHER00
Condition New
Weight 0.65kg

Customer Reviews

This product hasn't been reviewed yet.

Write a review

Write Review

Please enter a valid email address.
This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart